Editor-in-Chief: Lillian Tookey is a witchy woman fascinated by anything green, alive, and running. She was a semi-finalist in the 2019 Faulkner-Wisdom Short Story competition and her poems can be found in Meow Meow Pow Pow Lit. When she is not up to her shenanigans, you can find her wearing pajamas and stealing dried corn from cafeterias during the fall, she enjoys the jazz of life.

Junior Editor-in-Chief: Josephine Sporte is a vintage Care Bear collector and lover of winter clothing. Her writing has been recognised by Germ Magazine, Ice Lolly Review, and elsewhere. She is an avid cowboy enthusiast who is always looking for new 80s music to listen to, and aspires to be a primary school teacher. 

Fiction Editor: An Lin Hunt-Babcock is a fiction and poetry writer who hates the beach but lives in California with her toes in the sand, like the song. She is a four-year Senior at Idyllwild Arts Academy. She has been a finalist for the 2019 Faulkner-Wisdom Short Story competition and won a Silver Key for the 2020 Scholastic Art & Writing Awards.

Poetry Editor: Bella Koschalk is a dead-thing enthusiast, poet, writer, amateur taxidermist, and definitely not a vampire. They are a recipient of a 2020 Anthony Quinn scholarship in literary arts. They are co-creator of the RatFag zine. Their work has appeared in the Columbia Journal, CutBank Literary Magazine, Sonder Midwest, and elsewhere. They also have work forthcoming in the Texas Review.

Nonfiction Editor: Claire Y. Kim writes poetry, flash fiction, and short story. She has been nationally recognized by the Alliance for Young Artists and Writers, and her work has appeared or is forthcoming in Ephimiliar Journal and Foredge Review, among others. She is also an alumna of the 2021 Iowa Young Writers’ Studio. 

Dramatic Writing Editor: Alyssa Minor is a Senior in the Creative writing department at Idyllwild Arts Academy. Her work has previously been published in the Parallax Literary Journal, and she hopes to continue writing in the future. 


Lillian Tookey, Josephine Sporte, An Lin Hunt-Babcock, Bella Koschalk, Claire Kim, Alyssa Minor 


Editorial Advisor
Kim Henderson, Creative Writing Chair

Visual Arts Advisor
Linda Lucia Santana, Idyllwild Arts Academy Visual Arts Department

Graphic Design
McCarthy Design Inc. 


Parallax Online is funded by an Arts Enterprise Laboratory (AEL) Grant from Idyllwild Arts Academy. The editors thank Don Put for his assistance with AEL, as well as Molossus editors David Shook and Brian Hewes.